Topic outline

  • Steel 7

    2017-2018 Performance and Important Dates

    These dates are the currently scheduled performances or other important events for all of the High School and Middle School Steel Bands and Choirs.  It is not an all-inclusive list.  Performance dates are updated throughout the year.  Times listed are performance times.  Load/setup times will be confirmed closer to the performance date.  There may also be a need for occasional after school/weekend rehearsals throughout the year.

    September 22-24, 2017:  Apple Fest, Performance TBA, Bounce House Volunteers needed.

    Thursday, November 2, 2017:  Fall Fest, Performance 7:00 p.m. (MS Cafetorium)Choirs Only 

    Friday, November 10, 2017: Veteran’s Day, Performance 9:00 a.m. (HS Gym) HS Advanced Steel Band and MS/HS Choirs

    Tuesday, November 14, 2017: Ret. Teacher’s Dinner, Field Trip during school HS Advanced Steel Band

    Monday, December 11, 2017: Holiday Concert (MS), Performance 7:00 p.m. (MS Cafetorium) All Middle School Groups

    Monday, December 18, 2017: Holiday Concert (HS), Performance 7:00 p.m. (MS Cafetorium) All High School Groups

    Thursday, March 8, 2018:  Spring Fling, Performance 7:00 p.m. (MS Cafetorium) Choirs Only

    Saturday, April 28, 2018: “Gathering of the Pans”, Steel Band Festival (time TBA) All Steel Bands

    Saturday, May (TBA-normally 1st Saturday), 2018:  Elder Steel Band Festival Select Steel Band Groups

    Monday, May 7, 2018:  H.S. Music Banquet and Concert, Banquet/Awards 6:00 p.m., Performance 7:15 p.m. (MS Cafetorium) All High School Groups

    Tuesday, May 8, 2018:  Middle School Concert, Performance 7:00 p.m. (MS Cafetorium) All Middle School Groups

    Wednesday, May 9-Sunday, May 13, 2018:  Virginia International Pan Fest, Virginia Beach HS Advanced Steel Band

    Friday, May 25, 2018:  High School Graduation (Time TBA)  HS Advanced Steel Band

    Dayton Dragons: TBA (usually in April or May)  Select Groups